Happy

It’s more common & socially acceptable when we complain, bitch or vent about the bad things that happen in our lives, but when good things happen, we tend to not talk about it so much. A team building activity at work with the theme ‘Happy’ have made me compile my own small list of things that make me…well happy. By writing this list out, I find that I am in constant search & appreciation for things that tend to make me happy rather than those that perpetuate negativity- may it be from the unfortunate mishaps that happen in my life, or listening to others about theirs
.IMG_5125_副本[Beer tasting at Imbibe]

SONY DSC[I find painting nails strangely therapeutic. Colours from the Ciate Mini Manor Collection]IMG_5456_副本[Discovering that our local 24/7 Kmart have started selling awesome knick knacks]

IMG_5523_副本[He’s cute when he wants to be]

IMG_5130_副本[Discovering wine bars like Harry & Frankies]

SONY DSC[Tanning & relaxing in the yard- Dress from Rosebullet]

SONY DSC[Good coffee from Santuccis]

SONY DSC[Beautiful origami decorations from my local Papershop– The Paperplace]

SONY DSC[Beautiful fireplace at our wedding venue – The International]

SONY DSC

1. When G hugs me & tells me how much he loves me at random
2. When my favourite song plays over the car radio
3. When drivers wave at me when I give them way
4. When my usually snobby cat snuggles for my attention
5. When my room is tidy
6. When G remembers to do what he is supposed to do
7. Clean new sheets
8. When I find cash in my bags, or jean pockets that I forgot about
9. When I spontaneously meet an old friend of ours, or G’s work friends & I’m not looking like a dag
10. When a friend sends a random text to me just about anything random
11. When there is a horror movie on the telly

What are the things that make you happy?

Leave a Reply

