Any Given Monday

Like any given Monday, everything that require me to get up & move about, is that extra bit of a goddamn chore. If work was already a struggle, imagine coming home to cook when you are already a very hungry hippo. Today, I had the house to myself & thought, ‘Why not?’ & decided to eat my weight in takeaway pizza, some pasta & red wine. I switched off the TV & decided to indulge in my ‘feast’ whilst listening to (gasp!) the soundtrack of Ally McBeal on youtube, my favourite being this one. My gloomy Monday turned out pretty well after all. This is some cheap bliss 🙂

SONY DSC[Pepperjack Cabernet Sauvignon from my sister, not bad at all!]

What do you spoil yourself with on Mondays?

Leave a Reply

