Salted Caramel Choc Chip Cookies

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCThe whole process of rolling dough & cookie cutting etc is so not my thing. I can already imagine myself making a big mess & cleaning up being such a chore, but since I was invited to participate at my works ‘Cookie Challenge’ to celebrate a colleagues birthday, I decided to make one of my favorite cookies – The Salted Caramel Choc Chip which is remarkably easy to make . I’ve made cookies in high school before but never as ‘gourmet’ as this batch- For one, they came out dry, tasteless (except the slight burnt tinge) & not to mention, looking unappealing. This time round, I was determined to do it right- mainly because I was hungry for some myself. I followed this easy recipe here & voila! The best is to leave the dough in fridge overnight (or if you really can’t wait, an hour) so that it is easier for you to mold into balls. The only feedback I would give after tasting this is, I would probably use less salt & sugar in the future compared to the recipe because the choc-chips & caramel combination is already super sweet. I would also use less butter as the cookies did come off a bit oily & on the softer side. As for the caramel, there wasn’t much variety in the local grocery I went to, so I went with Pascals which I had to cut in half each to stuff into the dough.

Enjoy~

 

Leave a Reply

