Midas Touch

Ever since I saw the various posts of gold inspired Halloween decorations, I have been itching to emulate them on things other than skulls, pumpkins & acorns. Whilst I already voiced my concerns about DIY troubles here in my past blog, I still wanted to create something, but fuss free & fast. These cute Lucky Buddha beer bottles were begging for a makeover from their original emerald green colouring. I have always loved the idea of novelty bottles such as the infamous Crystal skull heads, so not only that I love drinking Lucky Buddha beer, using them for this project seemed nothing less than perfect. I would have loved to try gilding, but the process requires much time & a patient hand- which I lack. Solution? Gold spray paint!

Before:

lucky_buddha_beer2

After:

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC[Spray paint from Bunnings Warehouse which cost about $22]

bloglovin1

Leave a Reply

