The Playsuit

Despite my best efforts to pair up my clothes to create that flawless outfit, 90% of the time I experience that ‘I’ve got nothing to wear’ days. You girls know what I mean right? That effortless chic look, whilst still maintaining a fresh ‘I’ve never seen you wear that before’ reputation(If only). But everytime I open my wardrobe, I just feel uninspired (more like my soul being sucked out) & end up unearthing my entire cupboard trying to look for that ‘something’ to wear.

I knew playsuits had a resurgence since a couple of summers ago with many many variations. From long to short, to sleeves, strapless, long sleeved to halterneck- you name it. but my bad experience with them ie, trying not to look like a 5yr old, or that uncomfortable camel toe after it shrinks in the wash, or it pulling up too high that it shows half my butt, or the fact I need to undress everytime I run to the loo- had put me off them for a while.

But this pair* from Cotton On has since restored my faith in them- without that expensive price tag. They just make dressing a whole lot easier! Pop it on & there you have your outfit for the day. This playsuit has ultimately become my ‘go to’ piece on the weekends. I like how I can easily match this up with either wedges, my vans, ballet flats, ankle boots, gladiators or simply Havainas. Topped off with a simple denim shirt, a vest, leather jacket – you name it, it just works. An all black or white pair like this can similarly be dressed up for a night out- just add heels, a couple of bangles & necklace with a funky clutch could help you pull off a chic urban look.

With the large & confusing variety available in shops & online, Here are some of my favorites for that last minute wardrobe investment & last bit of Summer in Melbourne 🙂

*[Some of my other faves from Cotton on are: 1,2.3]

The Playsuit

Leave a Reply

