Dreamcatcher

Hi everyone!

How are you all? I hope you had an awesome Long Labour Day Weekend!

I on the other hand am well 🙂 I’ve actually started a new position within the company I’ve been working in for the past year.

It really felt like yesterday when I wrote this old post in 2011 (here) & now, 8 months later, I’ve moved again.

Moving into a complete different department, different office & meeting new colleagues, is always bitter-sweet for me. Aside from Prada (not afraid to voice my honest opinion), I’ve never liked leaving my work colleagues who have become MORE than just work colleagues to me 🙂 If you happen to be reading this 90+ team, you know who you all are 🙂

[thank you all so much for the presents & the food!]

They say once you’ve met someone, you never really forget them,  & 90+ team, I will never forgot you guys. This is not the last time we’ll be getting drunk together 🙂

I’ve looked forward to move into a new role these couple of months & keen to continuously progress my career until I’m comfortable enough not to crave for more & be finally satisfied with where I am- (hopefully, that is not anytime soon!). All my previous managers have always been so supportive, full of wisdom & great motivators- I’ve learnt from the best & have experienced from the those of who NOT to become. (hint: Karma is a BITCH- always be polite & respectful to those around you. If a matter is unresolved, solve it. If you are upset, say it. If you want change, do something about it. Excuses never got me anywhere – I’ve learnt the hard way before)

I’m not trying to point out that I’m the fucking epitome of ‘girl-with-an-inspirational-career-progression-bla-di-bla’ trying to advice you shit, there were definitely lots of occasions where I felt frustrated, didn’t know what I should do & felt like I wanted to just quit…& no, I’m not earning a CEO income or have the perfect non-finger-lifting job. I am still working the hard yards, but at least, one small step is still a step closer. Graham always told me, that “you miss 100% of the shots you never take ” (& yes it was from Jordan) & if I complain, but don’t do anything about it, then I can’t blame anybody but myself.

I wish you all the best & let’s make that dream happen & let’s get there together 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

