V-Log: Gucci S/S 2009 Hair Tutorial

Hey guys !

I’ve wanted this hair style so bad since I first saw it on the Gucci Spring Summer 2009 runway.

 

If you also want to achieve this look…

Instead of using a paddle brush, just use your fingers or “big toothed comb” to brush it together so the curls stick together.  Blake Lively’s hair has been curled inwards though!

 

Tried to experiment to get this look by using hair straightener, tongs & those tiny hair barrels thingos- then realised all I had to do was to BRUSH IT after lol. I know right? I’m such a klutz!

Anyways, here is the V-log…after watching it,  I find myself hilarious! It seemed like I was drugged up or overdosed with too much cough/ flu meds, or that I just woke up or something.

I sound like a man/duck/someone who just cried lol.

Also my grammar is terrible (well it always has been but it’s worse in the vid) & so many mistakes like “thick to COARSE hair when it’s meant to be thin hair” hahah

Oh well I didn’t exactly have a script & I did this out of the blue today 😀

You can’t really see in the picture, but the look is as close as picture number 4 (girl with bikini)

Also, check out this video of the Burberry Prorsum Spring Summer 2011 show. The music in my video background is from there. LOVE THE CLOTHES!! Would wear every single piece in there (ok maybe not some of the animal print ones & the metallic pants- but I LOVE the shoes & leather jackets !! ) 😀

Anyways, stay tuned for my next few blogs…I am feeling extra generous this Christmas & will be giving away some gifts! 🙂

Hope you guys like! Please don’t hesitate to leave comments or suggestions 😀

Bye bye xx

One thought on “V-Log: Gucci S/S 2009 Hair Tutorial

Leave a Reply

