My Rock/s ! :)

I am truly a lucky girl!!

I cannot say enough how blessed I am to have these friends…some I haven’t met for long, and some I have known from when I arrived in Australia in 2002…nevertheless, all of you are important to me

Just like Jennifer Lopez said in her perfume ad campaign ” In the eye of the storm, I am still”…and honestly enough in the eye of the storm, these friends have been there for me, seen all the dramas, and are STILL here!! Thank you so much! Thank you for always being there, never judging, for always believing in me and always caring…You have left such an impression on me

Please note that the photos posted are in no particular order!

This blog is a tribute to you all out there! Much Much Love!! 🙂 Bambi

Graham, my love , my rock, my all. You have kept me strong and stuck with me through all the good & bad times. You make me a better person & we come out stronger. 6 years & going! 🙂

JJ, my best friend who welcomed me so well in High School in 2002…you are my other half. We are 一双鞋 🙂

Michelle who is always full of advice when I am down- you are also like a sister to me

Leanne who makes the best cupcakes…technically you are my other boyfriend since I’ve known you for 6 years too! You’re the best!

Coco…one thing I don’t know why the photo came out small hahaha but just want to say you mean so much to me! 🙂

The Crew… for all the fun & “eventful” times we had…

To the “Penthouse Crew” in Sydney…I love you, and I am so glad to have found you all!

Jessi, for always making me smile & for always supporting me, I miss you 🙂

Tammi, you will make the best Sister in Law 🙂 & Leka, when you walked into our class, I knew that we will be close & I’m glad us three survived some major drama regarding ‘you-know-who!!’

p.s: We made the best air-line hostesses @ Eve!

The Crazy Girls, Sandra & Mikeez, you showed me the great effects of getting crunked! Lets do it again hehehe

From Indonesia to China, you guys have been there all this while…thank you to Chino, Elisa, Linda & Justine!~ Lets party it up again!~

My dearest Lymmo & Janice… I enjoy our talks so much!! Especially the venting, the tears, the drama & gossip we share…thank you for always picking up the phone & coming to coffee. 🙂

Kim & Fiona, for making work worthwhile & fun!

Victor..karaoke again? Yumi all the way in Japan- I miss your company, Sammy for being the best Chadstone shopping buddy (and being in our first advertisement at that!)  & Mishy the sweetest girl ever!! hehehe

Last but not least, Sean my sexy biatcha from Chronis…who never judged me and most of the time, being the more mature one…I love you!

Here is my favourite song….

The Kooks- Young Folks Cover, The perfect song to describe our friendship! 🙂

***Lyrics***

If i told you things i did before
told you how i used to be
would you go along with someone like me
if you knew my story word for word
had all of my history
would you go along with someone like me
i did before and had my share
it didn’t lead nowhere
i would go along with someone like you
it doesn’t matter what you did
who you were hanging with
we could stick around and see this night through

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ ’bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about their own faults
talkin’ ’bout our own style
all we care ’bout is talking
talking only me and you

usually when things has gone this far
people tend to disappear
no one will surprise me unless you do

i can tell there’s something goin’ on
hours seems to disappear
everyone is leaving i’m still with you

it doesn’t matter what we do
where we are going too
we can stick around and see this night through

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ ’bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about their own faults
talkin’ ’bout our own style
all we care ’bout is talking
talking only me and you

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ ’bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about their own faults
talkin’ ’bout our own style
all we care ’bout is talking
talking only me and you
talking only me and you

 

 

Leave a Reply

